LV21 // ART // CULTURE // EDUCATION // HERITAGE // PERFORMANCE // VENUE // doing things different

Artist Residency | Public Open Day

After receiving a high number of applications, artist’s network Figure Ground have selected 20 artists to take part in a mini residency onboard LV21. Thanks to funding from Arts Council England, the artists will have the opportunity to create exciting and innovative work in response to the space. On 20th April from 12pm – 5pm the public are invited to come onboard to view the work made and join in the conversation.

 


 

List of Selected Artists

If you’d like to know more about the artists taking part, below is a list of the 20 selected artists including links to their websites.

Andrew Cross www.andrew-cross.blogspot.com
Ann Rapstoff www.annrapstoff.co.uk
Bram Thomas Arnold www.postartists.com
Caren Hartley www.carenhartley.wordpress.com
David Dixon www.daviddixon.co.uk
Elise Liversedge www.onetwoone.org.uk
Fiona Long www.fionalongart.co.uk
Graham Dunning www.grahamdunning.com
Hannah Hull www.hannahhull.co.uk
Ingrid Plum www.ingridplum.com
Jane Ponsford www.axisweb.org/artist/janeponsford
Jessica Mautner www.mixedfibres.wordpress.com
Katarzyna Perlak www.bothslashand.com
Mary Hooper www.onetwoone.org.uk
Matt Bray www.mbray.tumblr.com/
Nicola Rae www.a2arts.co.uk/nrae
Sadie Hennessy www.sadiehennessy.co.uk
Sarah Britten-Jones www.sarahbj.com
Steve McPherson www.stevemcpherson.co.uk
Will Nash www.willnash.co.uk

 


 

Please note

Children under 16 need to be accompanied by an adult at all times aboard the vessel.

Wear suitable flat, non-slip shoes. The vessel is a restoration work in progress and access is limited. Please contact LV21 if you want to discuss any access issues.

Free parking available on site.

For directions to Light Vessel 21 please visit our contact page.

 
Comments

No comments yet.